How to Love

By COTUGNO, Katie

 Not Rated. Be the first to rate this product!

ISBN
978-0-06-221635-9
Publisher
HarperCollins Balzer & Bray


REVIEWS

School Library Journal

Reviewed on September 1, 2013  |  Fiction

Gr 9 Up—Sawyer LaGrande's unexplained disappearance rocked Serena Montero's world. It was love at first sight, and then he ran away and left her pregnant. Now he's back in town and ready to pick up where they left off. Serena, however, has a steady boyfriend and is now the mother of a two-year-old. She had to repair her broken heart and make peace with her very Catholic father, who does not approve of her out-of-wedlock child. She is older and wiser, but Sawyer was the love o...Log In or Sign Up to Read More

Junior Library Guild

Reviewed on December 1, 2013

A standout debut romance with intelligence, charm, and poignancy. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. Tightly wound Reena and laidback Sawyer have convincing chemistry and a compelling history together. The tension between them is evident (as is Reena’s dry humor) from the opening chapter, in which Reena runs into Sawyer: “We stand there. We breathe. I can hear the hum and clatter of the market all around us, everything chilly and refrigerator-bright. There’s a huge, garish poster of pretzel dogs over his left shoulder. I have pictured this go...Log In or Sign Up to Read More

Become a Pro


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Add To My List

cover
by

This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Export


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Save List Search Query


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

Follow Lists


This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.